top of page
  • Writer's pictureSoph

Review: Cursed in Love by Zoe Ashwood (BBNYA 2022)

"In a magical race around the world, there can only be one winner.

My powers weren’t enough to save my mother from an excruciating death. But I won’t stand by and watch anybody else I love suffer.

The spells I need to protect us all are locked away, sealed by a magic I can’t break. The only key is conning my way into the magical elite and winning their deadly competition.

I can’t do it alone.

Levi has my back. He’s a strong witch, my best friend, and fiercest protector.

Raphael might be my ex, but his vampire powers give us an edge.

And then there’s Isak. Dragon shifter, with his own secrets and reasons to win.

But in a competition full of witches whose powers outweigh my own, dangers arise from every corner of the globe.

Until one thing becomes clear.

We aren’t just playing to win.

We’re playing to live.

Cursed in Love is the first book in a "why choose" paranormal romance trilogy."


Pages: 340

 

Happy Tuesday!✨


I was so lucky to be able to read Cursed in Love by Zoe Ashwood during the 2022 BBNYA Competition and it is an absolute pleasure to review it for the tour! Congratulations Zoe on coming 6th! 💖

I enjoyed Cursed in Love so much! I think this was the first or at least one of first ‘why choose’ stories I’d ever read and it was a delight! I’ve been scouring Kindle Unlimited for more ever since!


The writing was so engaging, it kept me hooked throughout - I literally finished reading it in an afternoon! And I loved the worldbuilding! The layers of magic and the paranormal were so interesting and so fun to read about! Plus, each of the characters brought something different to the story and they were each so interesting. I really liked how they all had such great chemistry together, I must admit I thought that would be hard to achieve in a story with multiple love interests but it worked PERFECTLY! I'm so excited to see what happens next, I've already got the sequel downloaded on my Kindle!


Cursed in Love is a fantastic 'why choose' story with great characters and a plot that will keep you hooked!

Thank you so much to the lovely BBNYA team for having me on the competition and on the tour!


Make sure to check out all of the amazing bloggers also on the tour!




Zoe Ashwood writes sexy paranormal romance for women who believe in magic and true love. While she's always been a reader, Zoe's writing used to be limited to diary scribbles and bad (really bad) teenage poetry. Then she participated in NaNoWriMo 2015 and never looked back. Some 700,000 words later, she's still in love with the art of making up stories - and making her characters fall in love.

All her books and social media links can be found on her website: https://zoeashwood.com/



16 views0 comments
bottom of page