top of page
  • Writer's pictureSoph

Reading Challenge 2020


Hiya everyone!


This was my first year participating in the GoodReads Challenge and it was really fun! I set a goal for 50 books which I thought was optimistic at the beginning of the year but then the pandemic hit and I suddenly had a LOT more time for reading and ended up reading 85 😂 I even managed to review most of them surprisingly and I still have loads to catch up on 😂


Here are the ones I read this year! I started the year with the goal to read more books by women and I am so happy to share that 51 out of the 85 were written by women! I also included some of my favourite pictures that I took from the year - I wanted to add some more but my site is being stroppy with me haha 😂 Let me know if you enjoyed any of these too!


1. Crier's War

4. Locke & Key Vol 1: Welcome to Lovecraft

12. The Last Wish (The Witcher)

19. Avengers vs Thanos

20. We Should All Be Feminists

27. Chilling Adventures of Sabrina #1

28. The Masked City

29. Star Wars Volume 1: Skywalker Strikes

30. Percy Jackson & The Sea of Monsters Graphic Novel

31. Ms. Marvel Volume 1: No Normal

33. Melmoth

42. The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

43. Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist

44. The Gilded Wolves

46. Percy Jackson & The Lightning Thief (Reread)

47. Sword of Destiny (The Witcher series)

48. How To Be An Antiracist

51. Daisy Jones & The Six

52. Aristotle & Dante Discover The Secrets of The Universe

55. Killing Eve: Codename Villanelle

57. Song of Achilles

59. May Day

60. Ninth House

64. Queen of Coin & Whispers

65. Women Don't Owe You Pretty

67. This Is How You Lose The Time War

72. Marvel Masterworks: The Amazing Spiderman

73. Evidence of the Affair

74. Piranesi

78. Red, White & Royal Blue

80. The Scapegracers

81. Aliens in my Garden

82. If We Were Villains

84. Bi The Way

85. A Christmas Carol


I'm hoping to be able to get through 60 books in 2021 - I thought I wouldn't go too much higher just because I'm working now so won't have as much time for reading 😂 Have you set a reading goal for 2021?


Good luck with your goals everyone and Happy New Year! ❤️


Love Soph x

45 views12 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page