top of page
  • Writer's pictureSoph

October Round Up!

Hi everyone,


Happy Halloween! 🧛‍♀️


I hope you are all having a fun & safe Hallows Eve. I think I've eaten more candy than I've given out - not the worst ratio haha!


I wanted to start doing a monthly round up, mostly to try and keep myself organised but also to keep everyone updated with what is happening on the blog!


Books I've Read

I feel like I've barely done any reading this month! I don't know what it is about October but I feel like I've been in a slump and almost as though I've been reading in slow motion. I know some other bloggers who have had the same! Must be something in the air haha!


However, these are the books I've managed to read:

  • It's Not Ok To Feel Blue & Other Lies - curated by Scarlett Curtis

  • The Invisible Library - Genevieve Cogman

  • Twas' The Nightshift Before Christmas - Adam Kay

  • A Prison in the Sun - Isobel Blackthorn


Book Haul

I've definitely brought more books than I've read! My TBR is steadily growing and I don't know if I'll ever be able to catch up with it haha.


Here are the titles I brought in October:

  • It's Not Ok To Feel Blue & Other Lies - curated by Scarlett Curtis

  • Frankly in Love - David Yoon

  • Throne of Glass - Sarah J Maas

  • The Masked City - Genevieve Cogman

  • Ninth House - Leigh Bardugo

  • 'Twas the Nightshift Before Christmas - Adam Kay


Book Tours

I participated in my first book tour this October! It was so exciting and enjoyable, I cannot wait to do more. This time I read Rose by Rami Ungar (you can read the review here) and this tour was hosted by Blackthorn Book Tours.


I've also got some more book tours lined up in the next few months. Keep an eye out for Grimshoe Blues by Paul D Brazill in December and Death of A Young Lieutenant by BR Stateham in January.


ARC's

I also received my first advance reader copy this month! I was so excited to get an ARC, I haven't been doing this blog for long and I didn't think I would be getting one for ages! This ARC was A Prison in the Sun by Isobel Blackthorn. This book will be published on 19th November 2019. However, I have finished reading this book and will be posting a review very soon!


Discworld Challenge

For my Discworld Challenge I have finished & posted a review on the first book The Colour of Magic (you can read the review here). I really enjoyed the start of this challenge & I am super excited to start reading the next book - "The Light Fantastic".

Feel free to join me on the Discworld Challenge, I would love to read your thoughts on the books too!


As usual you can find me on Twitter and Instagram!


Have a great Halloween and I'll see you in November!


Love Soph x


7 views0 comments
bottom of page