top of page
  • Writer's pictureSoph

Fae Friday Blog Tag - Prompt 3

Fae Friday is an awesome new weekly blog tag created by the lovely Kristy at Caffeinated Fae! With some help from some other amazing bloggers there is an awesome list of prompts to do every week. They are all really welcoming so if you have any ideas for prompts, feel free to reach out to Kristy on her blog or Twitter and please feel free to join in!


Here are the rules:

◦ Link back to this page on Caffeinated Fae

◦ If the prompt idea comes from another blog, link to that blog as well

◦ Use #FaeFriday when posting to social media so we can all find each other!

◦ Participate when you can and have fun with the prompt!


This week on #FaeFriday, we’re talking pixie dust! If you’ve seen Peter Pan, you know that pixie dust is used to make you fly. So this week’s prompt is:


A book that made my heart soar was Simon vs. The Homosapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. Simon, our main character, is just like everybody else except he has one huge secret - he's gay. During this book we follow Simon as he discovers himself and tries to figure out who the mysterious 'Blue' is that he has been exchanging emails with.


I know it is cheesy but I honestly love anything with romance in it. It just gives me all of the feels and makes me so happy! I still cry when watching rom-coms such as When Harry Met Sally even though I've watched them a million times before! I'm just a hopeless romantic at heart and love seeing people fall in love 😂


I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who wants to read something that makes their hearts soar or if you just want to feel all the feels! It is a really good read!

gif

What is a book that made your heart soar? I look forward to everybody's FaeFriday posts and feel free to join in! I'll see you next week with the next prompt! ☺️

In the mean time, you can find me on my Twitter and Instagram!

14 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page