top of page
  • Writer's pictureSoph

Fae Friday - Prophets

Fae Friday is an awesome new weekly blog tag created by the lovely Kristy at Caffeinated Fae! With some help from some other amazing bloggers there is an awesome list of prompts to do every week. They are all really welcoming so if you have any ideas for prompts, feel free to reach out to Kristy on her blog or Twitter and please feel free to join in!

Here are the rules:

◦ Link back to this page on Caffeinated Fae

◦ If the prompt idea comes from another blog, link to that blog as well

◦ Use #FaeFriday when posting to social media so we can all find each other!

◦ Participate when you can and have fun with the prompt!


I'm sorry that I haven't been keeping up with Fae Friday for the last couple of weeks! Everything has been so hectic but I'm excited to dive back in ❤️


This prompt comes from NeriSiren! Check out their awesome blog here! This prompt introduction was perfectly written so here is what NeriSiren posted: The October Daye series has taught me that the original seal faeries — the Roane — were not only shape-shifters but also prophets. They could see and predict the future. In honor of the Roane, I would like to offer the following future prompt for #FaeFriday: What books are you looking forward to reading in the near future? (bonus points if they’re fae-related books and/or books involving prophecies/fortune-telling/crystal balls).


I have SO many books that I'm looking forward to reading! So much so that I've completely procrastinated on reading because I wasn't sure what to read next 😂 I even put up an Instagram poll so that my followers could help me decide 😂


Here are my top books that I'm really looking forward to reading:

  • The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller (which I will be reading next as chosen by my awesome Instagram followers ❤️)

  • May Day by Josie Jeffrey

  • The Priory of the Orange Tree by Samantha Shannon

  • The Queen of Coin and Whispers by Helen Corcoran

  • Bone Crier's Moon by Kathryn Purdie


And so so many more!! 😍😍 Let me know if you've already read these and what you thought! What books are you looking forward to reading soon? I look forward to everybody's FaeFriday posts and feel free to join in! I'll see you next week with the next prompt! ☺️ In the mean time, you can find me on my Twitter and Instagram!

10 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page