top of page
  • Writer's pictureSoph

Fae Friday - Bloody Books

Fae Friday is an awesome new weekly blog tag created by the lovely Kristy at Caffeinated Fae! With some help from some other amazing bloggers there is an awesome list of prompts to do every week. They are all really welcoming so if you have any ideas for prompts, feel free to reach out to Kristy on her blog or Twitter and please feel free to join in!

Here are the rules:

◦ Link back to this page on Caffeinated Fae

◦ If the prompt idea comes from another blog, link to that blog as well

◦ Use #FaeFriday when posting to social media so we can all find each other!

◦ Participate when you can and have fun with the prompt!


This week’s prompt is inspired by Redcap! Redcap is an Unseelie Fae that survives on the blood of humans. This week’s prompt is:

This prompt was created by the lovely Witty and Sarcastic Bookclub! Make sure to check out her blog!



I didn't think I would be able to answer this prompt at first because I tend to avoid "bloody" books. If anything gets to graphic or gory then I WILL pass out 😂🙃


However, after watching the TV show I think that The Witcher is likely to get quite bloody 😂 I've finished The Last Wish so far which was super good and I am hoping to start The Sword of Destiny soon. I'll let you guys know if it gets any bloodier 😂


What are some of your favourite "bloody" books? I look forward to everybody's FaeFriday posts and feel free to join in! I'll see you next week with the next prompt! ☺️ In the mean time, you can find me on my Twitter and Instagram!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page