top of page
  • Writer's pictureSoph

Fae Friday - Shapeshifters

Fae Friday is an awesome new weekly blog tag created by the lovely Kristy at Caffeinated Fae! With some help from some other amazing bloggers there is an awesome list of prompts to do every week. They are all really welcoming so if you have any ideas for prompts, feel free to reach out to Kristy on her blog or Twitter and please feel free to join in!

Here are the rules:

◦ Link back to this page on Caffeinated Fae

◦ If the prompt idea comes from another blog, link to that blog as well

◦ Use #FaeFriday when posting to social media so we can all find each other!

◦ Participate when you can and have fun with the prompt!


Did you know that faeries have been known to shapeshift into animals? The prompt this week is: What is your favorite book that features a shapeshifter?


I was so excited for this prompt because I love books with shapeshifters! They always make a story so fun and interesting. It was impossible for me to pick just one this week 😂


The Invisible Library Series

I'm so sorry, you're all probably sick to death of me talking about The Invisible Library series by Genevieve Cogman BUT not only does it include secret agents working for an inter-dimensional library and Fae it also includes dragon shapeshifters! Pretty amazing right!


I've only read the first two out of the series so far but I am obsessed just in case you couldn't tell 😂 I can't wait to dive more into this world!







The Identity Thief

I had the pleasure of reviewing The Identity Thief by Alex Bryant on a blog tour for Love Books Tours!


In The Identity Thief the villain of the story is the notorious Cuttlefish - a shapeshifting sorcerer intent on building a magical weapon in a version of London where magic is real but forbidden.


I really enjoyed having a shapeshifter as a villain as you never know who you could trust throughout the book!



What is your favourite book that features shapeshifters? I look forward to everybody's FaeFriday posts and feel free to join in! I'll see you next week with the next prompt! ☺️ In the mean time, you can find me on my Twitter and Instagram!

18 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page